Voting is now open for the SLA Board of Directors election

3 Sep

sla-logoThe moment of truth has arrived, for values of “moment” that include “three weeks”. The SLA Board of Directors election has begun. Voting will remain open until September 24.

It has been an amazing few months. My thanks to all of you who took the time to talk to me about why SLA is important to you, and what you want to see from the Association and its leaders in the months and years to come. Thank you to the New York and Washington, DC chapters for inviting me to meet with your members. And thank you to all my fellow candidates for being willing to step forward and take on the responsibility for leadership in SLA. Also, a very special thanks to my fellow candidate for President-Elect, Tom Rink: this is the kind of process that could get unpleasant, but Tom has always been wonderful to work (and network) with.They've got stuff on both sides!

In all seriousness, there is an excellent slate of candidates. As I’ve said a number of times, my background is in public policy, so what’s important to me is that members log on and vote. I’ve tried to spend these last months sharing my vision for SLA, and if you share that vision, then I’d be honored if you’d consider voting for me for President-Elect.

Thank you all! Now go out and vote.

 

Leave a Reply

