Personal theme: Move forward

18 Jul

sla-logoIn preparation for our visit, the DC Chapter of SLA asked Tom and me to write posts about our personal theme. Those posts are now up, and mine can be found here.

I chose “Move Forward” as my personal theme, for reasons that are probably clear to anyone who read my last post. (I almost chose, “With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility,” but while I definitely believe that, “Move Forward” has a much stronger personal resonance. Again, that shouldn’t surprise anyone who read my last post.)

While I covered similar ground in the speech, I do feel this post stands well on its own. So please do check it out.

Leave a Reply

