All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go

18 Mar

OK, neither of those are true. I’m hoping they will be within the next hour or two, though.

Time’s come ’round again to gear up and head out to Computers in Libraries, a conference that will continue to hold a special place in my heart. It was the first library conference I attended, the first place I presented beyond Cornell, and even the birthplace of this blog.

This time’s gonna be the busiest yet, and I confess I don’t feel fully prepared. But I’m coming to accept that as much work as I do on these presentations, I won’t ever feel fully prepared: I’ll just keep picking at them and making small changes and then suddenly I’ll find myself answering post-presentation questions and it’ll be all good.

So time to pack some bags and get on the road. Hope to see you in DC, and sorry to miss you if I don’t.

Leave a Reply

