CiL 2010: Day 1

13 Apr

So, like last year, these retrospectives will usually come a day after the fact. This works well, because I’m still in something of a daze from presenting.

The presentation went well, and you can find it here (if you’re willing to follow the Prezi path; I imagine it’s a bit odd without my voice-over). Some blog posts about it can be found here and here, and I’m proud to say that I seem to have avoided tweckling.*

After that I caught some interesting presentations on real-time collaboration tools and Google Wave, but sadly ended up missing a presentation on Gen X librarians by Lisa Carlucci Thomas, Karen Sobel, and Nina McHale. (EDIT: Woo hoo! It’s on Slideshare!)

After that, I headed north to visit family. More tomorrow.

* A word I learned less than an hour before my presentation, because I needed more to stress about.

Leave a Reply

