The home stretch

19 Jul

I’m currently watching the sun set over Syracuse’s Bird Library from the dorm room in which I’ll be lodged for the next week as I finish what should be the final class of my time as a library student. (For those of you wondering how I can watch a sunset and type at the same time: that’s how all those prepositional phrases made it into the previous sentence.)

It’s hard to believe it’s almost done. Two years ago to the week I was moving into the dorm next door and preparing for my first library school class, and now I’m making sure I didn’t forget to do any pre-work for my last one.  On the one hand, it seems like the intervening years barely happened, and on the other it’s tough to remember a time when I didn’t work all day and then come home to do homework. Or even a time before I understood the virtues of meta-metadata.

I’m hoping I’ll have time to post this week. Of course, it’s possible that I’ll actually be posting as part of my course work. We’ll see.

Leave a comment