Jim vs. recursive blog linking

14 Apr

So, because I’ve got so much time on my hands, I started another blog. This one’s dedicated to personal fitness, and it’s called “Jim vs.” Why am I posting about it here?

  1. Because I’m doing my part to keep blogs alive, baby.
  2. Potentially, some of you might be interested. Anything is possible.
  3. Because the name came to me at CiL2009, when I realized that I was giving all my workout report emails to buddies back in Ithaca subject headers like “Jim vs. Pull-ups” and “Jim vs. 400m Runs”.

See? It all hangs together.

I’ll be back later this week to review Scott Westerfeld’s The Risen Empire and The Killing of Worlds.

Leave a Reply

