An isolated anecdote

24 Apr

I have a number of what I hope will be substantive posts in the works, though I worry their subject matter has grown stale as the final weeks of my semester have consumed my attentions. However, something occurred tonight that I thought was germane to this blog.

As I drove home from a ska concert, I heard a radio interview with an up-and-coming hip hop artist, who was bemoaning people’s tendency to try to fit everything in the world into set categories.

Naturally, my first thought was, “Wow, he really doesn’t care for controlled vocabularies. I wonder if he’d be happier with a folksonomy?”

I think my synapses have been broken in.

One Response to “An isolated anecdote”

  1. horseback riding near melbourne fl August 1, 2016 at 5:42 pm #

    Whether it will certainly be a fast hour-long trip on the coastline or a multi-day expedition into the countryside, steed using in Ireland
    will be an unforgettable experience.

Leave a Reply

